

Tel(01453) 754 331 Fax (01453) 754 957 democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

Council Offices Ebley Mill Ebley Wharf Stroud Gloucestershire GL5 4UB

19 September 2018

# **ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE**

A meeting of the Environment Committee will be held on <u>THURSDAY 11 OCTOBER</u> <u>2018</u> in the Council Chamber, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud at <u>7.00 pm.</u>

David Hagg Chief Executive

**Please Note:** This meeting will be filmed for live or subsequent broadcast via the Council's internet site (<a href="www.stroud.gov.uk">www.stroud.gov.uk</a>). By entering the Council Chamber you are consenting to being filmed. The whole of the meeting will be filmed except where there are confidential or exempt items, which may need to be considered in the absence of the press and public.

#### AGENDA

#### 1 APOLOGIES

To receive apologies for absence.

#### 2 <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST</u>

To receive declarations of interest.

#### 3 MINUTES

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 13 September 2018.

#### 4 PUBLIC QUESTION TIME

The Chair of Committee will answer questions from members of the public submitted in accordance with the Council's procedures.

DEADLINE FOR RECIEPT OF QUESTIONS

## Noon on Monday 8 October 2018.

Questions must be submitted in writing to the Chief Executive, Democratic Services, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud and sent by post or by Email: <a href="mailto:democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk">democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk</a>

### 5 LOCAL PLAN REVIEW – PREFERRED STRATEGY PUBLIC CONSULTATION

To approve the Local Plan Review Preferred Strategy document for the purposes of undertaking public consultation.

## 6 **MEMBERS' QUESTIONS**

See Agenda Item 4 for deadline for submission.

#### **Members of Environment Committee**

Councillor Simon Pickering (Chair)
Councillor George Butcher (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Chris Brine Councillor Paul Denney Councillor Jim Dewey Councillor Alison Hayward Councillor Gary Powell Councillor Tom Skinner Councillor Haydn Sutton Councillor Brian Tipper Councillor Jessica Tomblin Councillor Tim Williams